What a Healthy Lifestyle Means to Me. (Grace)

Hello everyone, Grace here. As my first post on the blog I thought I would share what a healthy lifestyle means to me and my lifestyle currently.

It is now peak summer, and also peak swimsuit season. However, I don’t want to get into one. Society’s expectations and social media have defiantly played a role in that, but it’s also due to the fact that this is the heaviest I’ve ever been. I have been noticing more stretch marks and such. It’s not where I want to be physically or mentally at 20 years old. I have been working out around 4 days a week. Mostly 10 min cardio on the elliptical and I would lift for 30 min and stretch for five. It seemed like a good routine until I just kept gaining more and more fat not just muscle. I know my diet is not the best. Eat out probably 3 times a week. I hardly ever have any juice, soda, or coffee however. I drink a lot of water and will always opt for a nice refreshing green tea.

To change my perspective of myself and others perspective of me, I have decided to make a goal a figure out a way to reach it. I would love to incoporate  more cardio (particularly running). This past week I have ran (jogged;) 1.5 miles to the gym and then done some sort of weights for 20 min. My goal for the end of this week is to be able to run 3 miles. I believe that if I pace myself correctly and zone out I can do it.

Diet wise, my goal is to eat more whole foods, and stick to less carb loaded meals. I’ll keep you all updated on my food journal:)

 

Leave a Reply

